CURRENT SHIPPING: ORDERS SHIPPING IN 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS

BTAN-A

Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99

Price Drop Alert

**A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice**

**A Best/Most Anticipated Book of 2017 from The Washington Post, Bustle, Men's Journal, The Chicago Reader, StarTribune, and Blavity**

“One of the most frank and searing discussions on race ... a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin's The Fire Next Time and King's Why We Can't Wait. ―The New York Times Book Review

"Elegantly written, Tears We Cannot Stop is powerful in several areas: moving personal recollections; profound cultural analysis; and guidance for moral redemption. A work to relish." ―Toni Morrison

"Here’s a sermon that’s as fierce as it is lucid…If you’re black, you’ll feel a spark of recognition in every paragraph. If you’re white, Dyson tells you what you need to know―what this white man needed to know, at least. This is a major achievement. I read it and said amen." ―Stephen King

As the country grapples with racist division at a level not seen since the 1960s, one man's voice is heard above the rest. In his New York Times op-ed piece "Death in Black and White," Michael Eric Dyson moved a nation. Isabel Wilkerson called it "an unfiltered Marlboro of black pain" and "crushingly powerful," and Beyoncé tweeted about it. Now he continues to speak out in Tears We Cannot Stop―a provocative and deeply personal call for change. Dyson argues that if we are to make real racial progress we must face difficult truths, including being honest about how black grievance has been ignored, dismissed, or discounted. Short, emotional, literary, powerful―this is the book that all Americans who care about the current and long-burning crisis in race relations will want to read.

Production takes 7-10 business days before items are shipped.  We do not hold excess inventory or stock.

All items are "made to order" or obtained from a third-party supplier. This does require enough time to guarantee quality products made specially for you. Production on all items typically takes 7-10 business (Monday-Friday and exluding holidays) days after order placement. 

Orders placed after 4:30 pm CST or over the weekend will not be processed and prepped for production until the following business day. Delays can occur due to manufacturing, order volume and/or weather conditions.

Although orders may be ready to ship sooner, please plan on your order not shipping until after the 7-10 business day production time frame has passed.

Production takes 7-10 business days before items are shipped

All items are "made to order" or obtained from a third-party supplier. This does require enough time to guarantee quality products made specially for you. Production on all items typically takes 7-10 business (Monday-Friday and exluding holidays) days after order placement. 

Orders placed after 4:30 pm CST or over the weekend will not be processed and prepped for production until the following business day. Delays can occur due to manufacturing, order volume and/or weather conditions.

 Although orders may be ready to ship sooner, please plan on your order not shipping until after the 7-10 business day production time frame has passed.

Most of our products are custom-made-to-order especially for you or supplied by a third-party vendor – please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

Black Then and Now t-shirts are custom printed specifically for you so we cannot accept returns or exchanges unless the artwork or fabric is flawed. Please confirm your sizing before ordering.